BLOG

Hey there! Thanks for stopping by. This is where I'll post the "interesting" updates in my life. We'll see how that works out.

01/07/2020

So, things are going really well for me right now. I'm seeing quite a few of my friends relatively often. My partner and I are really happy with eachother. It's great.

I have what I call a second family.This second family is my best friend and his parents. His parents are basically my parents. They call me their adoptive daughter. Anywho, I got to spend New Year's Eve with them. We made fondue and it was delicious. We also made my favorite cookies. They're called triple chocolate cookies and made with dark chocolate. They're delicious. I love them. Anyway, I've been seeing my second family more often this year, and I'm really happy with that decision. Since it's the holidays, my friends who're in college are in town. I've seen one of them twice now. She and I've been friends since freshmen year of high school. It's been really good seeing her. Then another one of my friends is coming by this week to run and talk. He's very fun. Real talkative guy. Pretty funny too. And our DND group is also in town, so that's been so much fun. We actually finished a campaign. I basically died at the end, but I kept them alive for most of the game.

I've finally accepted that my boyfriend does in fact like my company. He says that I'm the best thing to happen to him, but that's just mushy hooey. I don't believe in a romantic partner being the best thing ever. I'm sure he believes I am, but I'm not really. And I don't thnk that's a bad thing. I've come to terms with the fact he actually really loves me, and things have been so much better for me. I think he's liking this shift a little better too.

01/04/2020

So, I have a few concerns regarding my relationship. We both seem to be getting bored with eachother. He, in particular, seems to be getting irriated by my being clingy. I try to be less clingy, but I find it very difficult. I am working on it though. Anyway, we both struggle to make conversation over the phone. I mean texting by that. I'm getting more okay with actually talking on the phone, but I still don't like how I can't see a person's facial expressions. And we're both very monotone when we text, so that's probably where most of my concern is coming from. When I don't see a good natured tone, I just automatically assume he's annoyed. It's not on purpose, but it's still difficult to not do that. I'm not sure where we need to go from here, but I do want to continue dating. We both obviously love eachother, but it's just difficult sometimes. And it's only going to get more difficult. Pretty soon, I'm going to be working full time while he works and goes to shool part time. So we're not gonna have any time for eachother AND friends. I love my friends. They're incredibly important to me. I'm not saing my partner isn't, but I need them in my life. MY boyfriend, as much as I love having him in my life, I can live without him. So, and he gives me shit for this, I try to mentally prepare myself for the inevitable breakup. He thinks that's just gonna make me okay with it and, by that fact, stop caring about the relationship. I don't think like that. I can care about something but be okay in its absence. I don't know. Hopefully everything works out.

11/19/2019

Heyyo! Long time no talk. I got a tattoo last week. I'm really happy with it. I designed it myself, and my artist was very clean and efficient. I definitely want to get more in the future. My partner isn't a big fan of that idea, but it's my body, so whatever. He seems to think that I'll end up looking like "trailer park trash." If I do, I'll love it. If I don't, I'll love it. Life is short. I can do with my life what I want.

10/25/2019

A lot has happened in the last few days. But I have to give you a bit of background before I can actually "update" you on anything.

I entered my first term of uni at the end of August. I was confused on what I wanted to do, but I was pretty sure I wanted to major in biology since I found it interesting and all. Exploratory Studies seemed like my best bet at the time, so that's what my current major is. During the past few months, I've come to the realization that uni just wasn't for me. I love learning new information on a variety of subjects and I love the social aspect that comes with a college life, but it's just too structured for me. when I learn something new, it's becasue I have to know it for a test instead of knowing it for the sake of know something interesting. Anywho, I've decided to become a plumber or maybe an electrician. Friends and family seem to think that plumbing wouldn't be a good fit for me, but I think I'd have fun with it. I know for a fact that I won't be returning to uni, so I wasn't too worried about my gpa plumitting. I was, however, worried about how much financial aid I'd have to pay back. Recently, I discovered that I won't have to pay back any of it as long as I pass one or two classes. So that's super good news for me. Life has become slightly less stressful because of that.

And that concludes my update for the time being. Have a wonderful day!